Uttarakhand Lok Sabha seats 2019 – Uttarakhand MP seats. There is a total of 05 seats in MP. The details are given in the below table. The election will be done in the 1st phase.

Uttarakhand Lok Sabha

Uttarakhand Lok Sabha seats 2019 – Uttarakhand MP seats

The name of BJP, Congress candidates along with Election date and Phase gave in the below table.

SlUttarakhand MP seats – 05NDA CandidatesPartyUPA CandidatesPartyElec. DatePhase
1AlmoraAjay TamtaBJPPradeep TamtaINC11-04-191
2GarhwalTirath Singh RawatBJPManish KhanduriINC11-04-191
3HaridwarDr. Ramesh Pokhriyal (Nishank)BJPAmbrish KumarINC11-04-191
4Nainital–Udhamsingh NagarAjay BhattBJPHarish RawatINC11-04-191
5Tehri GarhwalSmt. Mala Rajya LaxmiBJPPritam SinghINC11-04-191

List of winning MP from Uttarakhand Lok Sabha seats 2019

1AlmoraAjay TamtaBJP
2GarhwalTirath Singh RawatBJP
3HardwarRamesh Pokhriyal NishankBJP
4Nainital-Udhamsingh NagarAjay BhattBJP
5Tehri GarhwalMala RajyaBJP

Click here to know about Lok Sabha seats in MP – Madhya Pradesh MP seats 2019

Brief about Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand (formerly Uttaranchal) is a state in North India, which was formed on 7 November 2000 as the twenty-seventh state of the Republic of India after several years of agitation.

From 2000 to 2006, it was known as Uttaranchal. The official name of the state was changed to Uttarakhand in January 2007 keeping in mind the sentiments of the local people.

The state borders with Tibet in the north and Nepal in the east. Himachal Pradesh in the west and Uttar Pradesh in the south are the states bordering it. Before its formation in 2000, it was a part of Uttar Pradesh.

This area is mentioned as Uttarakhand in traditional Hindu texts and ancient literature. Uttarakhand means northern region or part in Hindi and Sanskrit.

The state has many important pilgrimage centres of Gangetic and Yamunotri, the sacred sites of Hinduism and the origin of the largest rivers of India, Ganga and Yamuna respectively, and the Vedic culture on its banks.

Dehradun, being the interim capital of Uttarakhand, is the largest city of this state.
The High Court of the state is in Nainital.

You can know more from this link. Thanks for reading this blog post, please share this post on social media.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.