Delhi Lok Sabha seats result 2019 – How many MP seats in Delhi?

It is shown that in the last 22 years, the power of BHARAT has been ruled by the same party, which has won the trust of the people of Delhi in the Lok Sabha elections. During this period, the people of Delhi have sometimes entrusted the responsibility of power to the BJP and sometimes to Congress too.

Delhi lok sabha seats

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP won all the seven Lok Sabha seats of Delhi and Modi government was formed at the centre, but in 2009 the people of Delhi expressed their confidence in the Congress and Congress won all 7 seats.

Sl NCT of Delhi MP seats – 07 NDA Candidates Party UPA Candidates Party Third Front/ Other Party Elec. Date Phase
1 Chandni Chowk Dr. Harshvardhan BJP J P Agarwal INC Pankaj Gupta AAP 12-05-19 6
2 East Delhi Gautam Gambhir BJP Arvinder Singh Lovely INC Atishi AAP 12-05-19 6
3 New Delhi Smt. Minakshi Lekhi BJP Ajay Maken INC Brijesh Goyal AAP 12-05-19 6
4 North East Delhi Manoj Tiwari BJP Smt. Sheila Dikshit INC Dilip Pandey AAP 12-05-19 6
5 North West Delhi Hansraj Hans BJP Rajesh Lilothia INC Guggan Singh AAP 12-05-19 6
6 South Delhi Ramesh Bidhuri BJP Shri Vijender Singh INC Raghav Chadha AAP 12-05-19 6
7 West Delhi Pravesh Verma BJP Mahabal Mishra INC Balbir Singh Jakhar AAP 12-05-19 6

List of winner MP from Delhi lok sabha seats in 2019

SL Constituency Winner Party
1 Chandni Chowk Dr. Harshvardhan BJP
2 East Delhi Gautam Gambhir BJP
3 New Delhi Smt. Minakshi Lekhi BJP
4 North East Delhi Manoj Tiwari BJP
5 North West Delhi Hansraj Hans BJP
6 South Delhi Ramesh Bidhuri BJP
7 West Delhi Pravesh Verma BJP

Brief about Delhi

Delhi is officially the National Capital Territory, a Union Territory and Metropolis of India. It includes New Delhi which is the capital of India. Being the capital, the headquarters of the three central government units – Executive, Parliament and Judiciary are established in New Delhi and Delhi.

Spread over an area of ​​143 sq km, Delhi is the second-largest metropolitan city in India. The population here is about 10 million 40 lakhs. The main languages ​​spoken here are Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu and English.

Delhi has historical significance in India. To its southwest are the Aravalli hills and to the east is the Yamuna River, on the banks of which it is inhabited. Situated on the banks of river Yamuna, this city has a glorious mythological history.

It is the oldest city in India. The beginning of its history is associated with the Indus Valley Civilization. The excavations in the surrounding areas of Haryana have given evidence of this.

Its name was Indraprastha in the Mahabharata period. With the rise of Delhi Sultanate, Delhi emerged as a major political, cultural and commercial city. Many ancient and medieval buildings and their remains can be seen here.

In 1739, the Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan built a boundary wall surrounded by Delhi, which was the capital of the Mughal Empire from 1819 to 1858.

In the 16th and 19th centuries, the British East India Company captured almost the whole of India. These people made Kolkata their capital. In 1911, the British government decided to bring the capital back to Delhi. For this, a new city “New Delhi” was built to the south of Old Delhi.

New Delhi was declared the capital of India after gaining independence from the British in 1949. After independence, there was a migration of people from different parts in Delhi, this led to a complete change in the appearance of Delhi.

Due to the migration of people of different provinces, religions and castes to Delhi, it was urbanized as well as a mixed culture was born here. Today Delhi is a major political, cultural and commercial center of India.

Click here to read about West Bengal MP Seats and Election Results of 2019, and election result of all States

Thanks for reading the post on Delhi Lok sabha seats result in 2019

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Sign up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
We do not share your personal details with anyone.